Orders can be deleted either by the dispatcher or by the driver:
If the order is deleted by the dispatcher – the driver will receive a push notification notifying them about the change.
A driver can also delete a task** by using the little trash can at the top right of the top bar.
A reason for cancellation should be indicated:
Examples: customer was not at destination/ customer refused to accept/ incorrect address/ Damaged goods/ accident/ technical difficulties/ other.